Finally…

Well, it’s finally happened – I’ve been offered a job in Copenhagen.

It’s just a three-month contract for now but it feels good.

I’ll be copywriting for a cool little firm staffed mainly by expats so I should be able to make some new friends too.

It’s been a long time coming but I always felt something would turn up.

It is daunting moving to a new country, not knowing the language, being so reliant on your partner, but it’s rewarding too.

I feel it’s made me a bit stronger mentally and it’s definitely broadened my horizons.

Anyway, hope everyone had a good weekend, and thanks as ever for reading.

3 Responses to “Finally…”


  1. 1 Tim September 17, 2006 at 10:12 pm

    Congratulations! That’s excellent news. Well done.

  2. 2 Charlie B September 18, 2006 at 5:50 pm

    Knew you’d get there eventually! Get in touch soon mate…

  3. 3 chemietoilette December 31, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your site. You have some really good articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write
    some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please blast me an email if interested. Kudos!


Leave a comment