4×4 vs bike

I just conducted an interesting experiment.

The idea popped into my head as I rode to meet a friend after work – who would win in a collision between a 4×4 all-terrain off-road vehicle and my bike?

Well, today must have been my lucky day.

For no sooner had I imagined this intriguing scenario when a Mercedes GL-Class 4×4 (price – £57,529) ploughed into Everton, my clapped out bicycle (price – £50), sending me hurtling through time and space, and rendering Everton, and my knees, utterly useless.

I have had four beers now to counter the pain spreading through my body but it’s growing in intensity. Updates to follow.

2 Responses to “4×4 vs bike”


  1. 1 Paul August 17, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    Whilst hoping it doesn’t hurt too much and no permanent damage has been done (especially to your blogger fingers) what I hope even more is that the bastard driving that monstrosity has something really horrible happen to him or her. If you haven’t done it already.

  2. 2 aaron78 August 18, 2007 at 7:17 am

    Thanks Paul. Nothing is broken thankfully. My knee is pretty bust up aand I woke up this morning with random bruising on my arms and legs but overall I think I was pretty lucky!

    The couple were German. Weren’t used to the bike lanes I guess. They were pretty shook up by it. The guy went into shock and couldn’t speak for a while.

    Bell me later if you fancy a beer.


Leave a Reply

