Why you should be blogging

A few months ago I drunkenly accepted an offer from my buddies at Spoiled Milk to come and speak at a seminar they were arranging – Why companies should be blogging.

Well, the seminar takes place tomorrow morning and I am shitting bricks. It’s not that I mind public speaking particularly, but the idea of presenting myself as an authority on the subject is pretty daunting.

The seminar was organised jointly with my company, Eye for Image, and between us we have managed to attract some real big hitters from the marketing departments of some of Denmark’s biggest companies.

Wish me luck!

5 Responses to “Why you should be blogging”


  1. 1 mandy August 16, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    A, I’m not going to say the usual ‘good luck’ stuff. Instead, I’m going to tell you that I’d actually have been interested in going along. That’s because, whether or not you think so, your insight is brilliant for people who don’t use this kind of tool every day. So my only advice for doing brilliantly is to brush your hair. And maybe iron a shirt. The rest comes naturally.

  2. 2 Frederik Cordes August 16, 2007 at 8:43 pm

    …and shave. And wear your nice shoes.

    See you tomorrow šŸ˜‰

  3. 3 Paul Collins August 16, 2007 at 10:05 pm

    My first reaction when i read that was to laugh out loud – I hate public speaking so much so i can only imagine how you feel. However, it’s obviously quite a big thing and i think you probably underestimate yourself mate. I am sure you can blag it. Good luck – remember: you’re a tiger

  4. 4 Adam August 17, 2007 at 8:51 am

    I can see from your blog stats that you’ve had 19 thousand hits, which makes you an authority in my eyes. Big up yourself. Mvh an englishman on djursland.

  5. 5 aaron78 August 17, 2007 at 10:08 am

    Thanks everyone – just finished. It went well!


Leave a Reply

