Life is beautiful

Melancholy has often been close at hand, tangible, as real as the face in the mirror.

But things change. Where once sadness would took root, spread like ivy, grasping, clinging – now its blooms flower briefly, wither and die.

I have little to complain of, and so much that is good. I have love and friendship, health, beautiful memories, and the hope of more.

If I have optimism, it has been hard won.

Though my struggle, such as it has been, was nothing compared to that of Alice Herz-Sommer.  I hope you read her story.

Incidentally, I found the link over at Medway Exiles. It’s my favourite blog, even if Tim doesn’t post as much as he should. 😉

2 Responses to “Life is beautiful”


  1. 1 Tim July 29, 2007 at 11:33 pm

    Haha, well I post as often as I can, which is not the same thing I admit! Thanks very much for the kind words – appreciated!

    Hope you’re well fella.

  2. 2 aaron78 July 30, 2007 at 9:30 am

    Only kidding mate. 😉 I’m good thanks, doing the usual Monday purging of the weekend’s toxins.


Leave a Reply

