Girls on bikes

Those of you that have ever taken a look at my Flickr stream will  know that I have a thing for girls on bikes.

It’s purely an artistic thing you understand, nothing to do with me being a bit of a perv.

Some of my pics are OK but I am merely the apprentice to the master that is Zakka.

We got talking over the interwebzone today and I found out he’d started a picture blog dedicated to the beautiful women of this city who make our bike rides to work so much more enjoyable.

I can tell from the number of views I get of my pics that girls on bikes is a pretty popular subject, so I reckon this might just take off. It would be cool to see if anyone recognises themself.

Anyway, go and check it out . . .  Cycle chic – Copenhagen girls on bikes.

4 Responses to “Girls on bikes”


  1. 1 Beauty June 29, 2007 at 1:36 am

    I’d be legitimately frightened if I found myself in one of those pics… (ok, kidding.)

  2. 2 CB June 29, 2007 at 6:17 am

    You old perv you…. 😉

  3. 3 lucy June 29, 2007 at 3:31 pm

    i’m not sure i can differentiate this kind of thing from those times when you’re told you ought to be flattered by builders shouting vulgarities at you in the street.

  4. 4 aaron78 June 29, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    Thanks for the feedback Lucy. I don’t agree, and none of the girls I have shown the site to agree either.

    I’m conscious that I can be accused of voyeurism, or worse, leering, but I think the pictures are better than that.


Leave a Reply

