Shout Out Louds (again)

I’m obsessed with this band at the moment. Our Ill Wills is amazing, the bestest most completest record I’ve heard in a long, long time. shout-out-louds-more.jpg

It’s A Trap has an interview with a few members of the band, which is well worth a read if, like me, you’re currently bored out of your mind.

At the end Bebban talks about love, and she gives maybe the loveliest definition I’ve heard in a long time . . .

I think that it’s all in the moment. Everything that’s as vague and flaky as love is in the moments. There’s moments when there is love but I don’t think it’s there all the time. It’s like happiness: People strive towards the day when they’re gonna feel happy but it’s never gonna really happen that way. You’re never gonna be happy for 24 hours a day for a whole year. It’s gonna be bits and pieces, and the more you can collect those, the luckier you are. And I think that’s the way it is with love too. I don’t believe in eternal love but I believe in momentary love.

1 Response to “Shout Out Louds (again)”


  1. 1 belle80 June 5, 2007 at 7:57 am

    Hey Aaron, These guys sound great! I like their unconventional but sort of catchy/pop-ness, whatever..
    They sort of remind me of a New Zealand band ‘the brunettes’ – there is a few video’s here: http://www.myspace.com/thebrunettes


Leave a Reply

