My friend

I’ve written before about friendship but never about the best friend I ever had.

He’s so far away now and all we have is email and occasional SMSs.

But it’s enough. Love endures, like comfy shoes, the t-shirts you can never throw away, and the books that you can never forget.

He always did like the Magnetic Fields so there’s a song over in the Box just for him.

Have a nice Sunday.

3 Responses to “My friend”


  1. 1 Tolchard May 7, 2007 at 4:07 am

    Such a good band mate. I’m in a bit of pain if truth be told.
    Having to remove someone from your life physically and emotionally is really really tough. I just want to fast forward time and come out of the other side feeling better. Been listening to the new bloc party album recently and its a little beauty (Australian twang detected!)

  2. 2 aaron78 May 7, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    I understand Thomas. It’s painful. But you’ll get there and this will all have been part of the process. I’ll come and see you soon mate (assuming I win the lottery!)

  3. 3 Tolchard May 8, 2007 at 6:48 am

    Mate. I was actually thinking about do the reverse and getting my arse over to your neck of the woods. I’m brasic at the moment spending all my money on nonsense, rent and booze. Winter is drawing in in Sydney and its doing my nut in. Might pack a bag in the next 6 months and say “hello”.
    I’m all good mate. Hope St Albans manages to beat Tesco too! What a lot of fun we had in that neck of the woods.


Leave a Reply

