Min dansk er ikke så godt

Men jeg prov at tale dansk.

One day, I will be fluent in this bloody language. 😉

I’ve decided to give myself six months to really make some strides.

It’s time to get serious.

7 Responses to “Min dansk er ikke så godt”


  1. 1 Mark April 9, 2007 at 1:07 pm

    Haha… I like that you’re trying, and please continue to learn it – it’s a beautiful language when you master it!

    Oh, and an assignment then; translate this into English:

    “Ensomheden husker det tosomheden glemmer”.

    One word will puzzle your mind.

  2. 2 aaron78 April 9, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    Ok, that’s tricky…remember the loneliness… err, i’ll get back to you on the rest!

    You’re right, it’s a beautiful language. Or at least it becomes more so the more you learn.

  3. 3 aaron78 April 9, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    Ok, I’ve had some help. . . loneliness remembers, togetherness forgets.

    Very profound, but not always true in my experience. 🙂

  4. 4 Russell April 9, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    after 10 days in berlin, i could speak as much german as i could danish. of course, i *know* a lot more danish, but my god german is easier to speak (and be understood)

  5. 5 Mark April 10, 2007 at 7:52 am

    Aaron>> “Togetherness” is probably the best word you could use in that sentence, so well done – even though I’d translate it into something like “Loneliness remembers what togetherness forgets”. Lyrics are written by Mikael Simpson; I could hand over a couple of his albums if you want to hear more from him – it’s my favorite Danish musician!

    Russel>> Yes, German is very easy to speak if you just “talk away” and straight from the heart; if you want to make it 100% correct, it’s a whole other story (I’ve been taught German for seven years in school and still can’t speak it!).

  6. 6 aaron78 April 10, 2007 at 9:45 am

    Mark, thanks. I’d like to hear more Mikael Simpson. He sounds like my kind of chap!

    Russell, that’s a dispiriting story! Danish is about as hard as it gets I reckon. I guess that will make it even more rewarding when I can eventually speak it. How was Berlin? See you soon.

  7. 7 cell phone spy apple iphone September 14, 2014 at 9:46 pm

    I am curious to find out what blog system you’re using?
    I’m experiencing some minor security problems with my latfest blog and I’d like to
    find something more risk-free. Do you hage any recommendations?


Leave a Reply

