Change ain’t good Leon

So says Danny Aiello to Jean Reno’s hitman in Luc Besson’s classic film.

A few of my friends and I used to use the same phrase in the event of any upheaval in our personal lives.

And I’ve used it today a few times because we’re in the process of packing up our office ahead of our move to Svanemøllevej tomorrow.

While the move makes sense for the company (more space etc.), I will be sad to leave.

It’s going to add another 20 minutes to my bike ride but I guess that’s no hardship.

I think I will just miss the convenience of being so central, as well as the amazing cooked lunches we get here.

There is also a more undefinable feeling of change in the air at the moment. Copenhagen is hibernating – it’s Easter week and the whole of Denmark tends to shut down for the holiday.

People are recharging, gathering their energy, preparing for whatever lies ahead. 

0 Responses to “Change ain’t good Leon”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

