Happiness is . . .

 . . . my morning bike ride to work.

Cycling in this city is just so good. My morning commute takes me about 20 minutes but half of that is me faffing around taking pictures.

I never get tired of the sights and sounds, it’s such a pleasure.

When I think back to sitting in traffic on the A1 or being crushed against the door on the 8.13 to Kings Cross, I thank Christ I decided to come here.

Cycling – it’s why God invented bike paths.

(Picture courtesy of Mikael Colville-Andersen.)

2 Responses to “Happiness is . . .”


  1. 1 Tim March 20, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    As a man who:
    a) never learnt to drive
    b) never learnt to ride a bike
    c) commutes to Finsbury Park and back five out of seven days a week and d) pays a small fortune for the privilege
    I have to say… when I read posts like this, “that’s when I reach for my spade”!

  2. 2 aaron78 March 21, 2007 at 7:01 am

    Hehe, cheers Tim!

    There’s no comparison in my quality of life here and back in the UK. But then they do take almost half my salary away from me every month for the privilege!


Leave a Reply

