Things I can’t do

A button fell off my favourite top the other day, reminding me I can’t sew.

I felt utterly desolate for a while. And then I realised I had other tops.

And that maybe it was time I learnt to sew anyway.

2 Responses to “Things I can’t do”


  1. 1 beautywalks March 16, 2007 at 3:13 pm

    Brilliantly written!!!! No worries…I can’t sew either.

  2. 2 aaron78 March 16, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    Thanks!

    My gran could sew, she made me a patchwork quilt ten years ago which, of the few things I own, is the only thing of any importance.

    She stitched my name into a corner on the underside. It’s all I have left of her, with the exception of a few photos, and my memories.


Leave a Reply

