Paul Auster giveaway

A few weeks ago I was riding past the Arnold Busch bookshop on Købmagergade and I saw they had a big Paul Auster poster in the window.

I went in and asked if they would be prepared to sell it once they had finished with it.

Probably not, I was told, but I left my number anyway in case they changed their mind.

Anyway, today I got a message on my phone from someone called Hans.

p1050290.JPG

The message was in Danish and I couldn’t really decipher it but in amongst all the words I couldn’t understand were two I definitely could – Paul Auster.

It all clicked and, to cut a long story short, I am now the proud owner of two rather nice, if a little menacing, Paul Auster promotional posters.

Obviously I only need one so if anyone is a fan, just leave a comment or drop me a mail and you can have the other one.

You can find my address in the Contact me bit above.

3 Responses to “Paul Auster giveaway”


  1. 1 Mark March 15, 2007 at 12:14 am

    This is the best argument for teaming up one day!

    I’d very much like one of those…

  2. 2 aaron78 March 15, 2007 at 6:19 am

    It’s yours mate. Anytime you want to meet, just give me a shout.
    Aaron

  3. 3 Mark March 15, 2007 at 7:12 pm

    Nice indeed…

    I’ll drop you a line, but it’s gonna be in two weeks time; I’ve got exams plus a trip to Scotland (got a mate studying in Dundee), but eventually, you’ll hear from me…

    M.


Leave a Reply

