Happy banking

It’s one of the cliffhangers of our times. . . what was the outcome of my banking dispute?

Well, I am happy to report that I am now a member of EBH Bank, a small but rapidly growing outfit.

They actually sent my personal banker out to my office with the forms I needed to sign and explain the small print.

She asked a few pointed questions about my educational background and how long I was likely to be in Denmark but none of it felt intrusive.

Crucially, they had no problem in giving me a Dankort, which as I have already explained, is essential here.

The one small drawback I can see is that their online banking service is not as advanced as a major chain’s.

You can only register your password on one computer though I think there is scope to ask for additional passwords if you are likely to want to use additional computers for netbanking.

That aside, they have drafted me a letter to my employer to enable them to switch where my salary is paid, offered to close my old account, and set up my so-called easy account, which everyone here has to have.

Denmark is not great for customer service but maybe EBH is the exception to the rule.

Farvel Jyske Bank!

2 Responses to “Happy banking”


  1. 1 Russell January 9, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    did you ever try danske bank? i found them to be very good.

    i set up my account and was given a plain dankort straight away. then once i had three “substantial” payments (around 8.000dkk seemed to work) going into my account in consecutive months, i was given a dankort/visa.

    every automated letter and statement they send me is in english and they have just launched an english version of their online banking service (just after i’d figured out the danish version).

  2. 2 aaron78 January 9, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    That sounds good, but i’ll stick with these guys for now. They were recommended by a colleague and they’ve really pulled out the stops for me. Hope you’re good, maybe see you at the weekend.


Leave a Reply

