Sunday drinks

I went out yesterday to my local pub with the intention of having a quiet pint.

I ended up in a session with two Irish guys. Fisherman’s was involved.

Say no more.

As a friend of mine used to say while suffering from a hangover: ‘Every minute that passes by is just an added bonus.’

1 Response to “Sunday drinks”


  1. 1 Tolchard January 15, 2007 at 2:21 am

    Oi Oi

    Do you remember when we went for a quiet drink one Sunday after I’d been paid bonus. We ended up at that really swanky place on Fishpool street drinking champagne in the garden. Then we stepped it up a gear and hit the gin. I remember waking up on your lounge floor about 5 hours later with a croquet ball and an Ironing board that we’d liberated.. If memory serves me right, I think you lay on the ironing board as I tried to push you past the windows of the Tudor Tavern. The Ironing board legs are only designed to hold the weight of a shirt and not a fully grown man. I think you cracked a tooth…

    I’m a big fan of Sunday drinking. No such thing as a quiet one mate, don’t kid yourself….


Leave a Reply

