An apology

Something rotten has an apology to make.

In my last post I made a disparaging remark about ‘Christmas presents from your aunt’.

Clearly this was a mistake as now I am never going to get any presents from any of my aunts ever again.

Blogging is a nightmare sometimes; although I am careful to think about who my readers are, it’s still easy to offend vast swathes of the population with ill-thought-out generalisations!

Anyway, to Jane in particular, I’m sorry! I didn’t mean it, your presents have always been very thoughtful and exciting.

I guess I had in mind a stereotype of an elderly aunt giving godawful BHS sweaters every year.

See you at Christmas.

2 Responses to “An apology”


  1. 1 Mr Bristow December 13, 2006 at 9:59 am

    Nice one geezer- I am still waiting for an apology for you forgetting my birthday though!

  2. 2 aaron78 December 13, 2006 at 10:35 am

    I sent you a text yesterday – did you not get it?
    How’s tricks? Get anything good?


Leave a Reply

