When the leaves give up the fight

I’ve been listening to Leaves by the now defunct Swedish band, City Lights, for the last hour and I still can’t decipher any of the lyrics apart from:

‘Too bored to even try’

And:

‘When the leaves give up the fight’

But then maybe that’s all we need to know.

1 Response to “When the leaves give up the fight”


  1. 1 Tim November 30, 2006 at 11:54 pm

    Hey… thanks for the kind words! I do seem to have these rants don’t I? I need to post up some more positive stuff really. God only knows what impression I’m giving people… and I need to listen to some of these mp3s of yours cos I’ve downloaded them and been meaning to for ages… anyway…. If you’re around in London/UK over Christmas and New Year we should meet for a pint or something… or maybe arrange an early springtime weekend in Copenhagen? Shit, that reminds me, I need to renew my passport! Cheers, Tim


Leave a Reply

