Friends

Someone asked me today how I made friends in the past and I didn’t know the answer.

Don’t friends just arrive? Like most of the best things in your life, don’t they just turn up when you’re least expecting them?

It’s a funny thing, being close in a platonic way to another human being. The membrane between platonic love and sexual love is very thin.

The people we love just happen to be the people we like the most and are also sexually attracted to.

I have had two great platonic friends and, unfortunately, we all live in different countries now.

I miss them.

Here’s a nice song to cheer us all up.

4 Responses to “Friends”


  1. 1 Tolchard December 6, 2006 at 2:41 am

    Alright Gay face. I hope I’m one of those mates cos I better be. Just sitting her thinking about you. Wish you could be in Sydney for the Ashes.. Bullet I’m so so so disappointed about the loss in the 2nd test I’m devastated. Me and Rosie have been kicking back and watching so much cricket, last weekend we emptied Quirk street of all non-cricket interested people and sat for the entire day drinking beer, chatting and feeling genuinely excited by a great English innings. It felt like pure luxury, hard to explain but it made me feel all smug. I think that I’ve just started to realise that doing nothing is one of life’s most enjoyable pastimes.

    Lifes going well (if you take out a soul crushing job) and Sydney is beautiful in the summer. Me and Nikki are getting on like a house on fire (never understood that expression). We’ve even had the should we move in together conversation which makes me happy. Get Crimbo out of the way and then see what happens.

    I’m serious about paying for half your ticket still if you get your arse motivated and want to come over.

    Gotta go and interview some retarded Australian bloke now. Take it easy brother and pray for the poms.

    Big Love

    Tommy T

  2. 2 Rosie Young December 6, 2006 at 11:46 am

    Yes, darling, Tom and I decided we could spend the rest of our lives sitting watching cricket. However, it does make me realise how emotionally unstable I am, going from ecstatic joy to suicidal misery in such a short measure of time. If anyone says, “It’s just a game” I shall become violent. Love, Rosie xxx

  3. 3 aaron78 December 6, 2006 at 10:06 pm

    Waking up that morning and turning on my computer was a horrendous experience. It must have been a thousand times worse actually wathcing it unfold. Hopefully you were both drunk enough to dull the pain! Bloody Aussies. 😉

  4. 4 Rosie Young December 12, 2006 at 8:39 am

    Read my blog entry for December 5th to see how it was for me, darling:

    http://lowerthedrawbridge.blogspot.com/

    I’m still in recovery and have vowed never to shag Flintoff again.

    xxx


Leave a Reply

