Update

In case you’re wondering where I’ve got to, I’m still marooned in England. There’s lots I would like to write but, as I have already said, I don’t want this blog to be a depressing experience for readers!

I also want to keep it fairly tight to its theme and to that end I’ve been thinking a bit more about how I’d like Something Rotten to develop.

One thing I noticed when I first arrived in Copenhagen was – the Copenhagen Post aside – there was almost no worthwhile information for expats. Especially not online.

My mini Rough Guide is decent enough but having an information resource on the net would have been invaluable.

I’m back on the 26th and I want to get moving with a few ideas – more bar and cafe reviews, some better photos etc. I am also going to start a fashion section. Copenhagen is bursting with talented young designers who don’t get enough exposure.

I am also going to do a regular interview feature, preferably with an expat who has started a business or venture in Copenhagen. I think it could be interesting to talk to them about the city – get their views on the best areas, bars and so on.

So stay tuned, I’ll be back soon!

0 Responses to “Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

