Finger

Back in the UK and back to work tomorrow. I’ve spent most of today on the sofa after an epic binge yesterday with my best friend, Tom.

He’s over from Oz for a few weeks and we decided to celebrate our reunion by doing what we do best – getting smashed and breaking things.

This time he managed to break a very expensive digital camera and I broke a finger after slamming it in a cab door. Ouch.

Before leaving Copenhagen I met with an English friend out there, Alan (see link on the right) and he mentioned that he had a friend who teaches English at private schools and embassies. He’s promised to put us in touch anyway. Who knows, it could lead to a job.

Given how things have gone so far, I won’t be holding my breath!

2 Responses to “Finger”


  1. 1 Tolchard July 19, 2006 at 7:19 am

    Its was a great night out mate. I also break the remains of a perfectly good relationship and smash all faith in my self control going forward. It’s not just the tangibles that broke that night great man!!

  2. 2 Rosie Young July 19, 2006 at 11:44 pm

    Oh, yeah, that must be the Tolchard who was at mine last night – I awoke this morning to find all this funny green stuff scattered on the coffee table – God, I love that boy – I’m enjoying your blog, Aaron.


Leave a Reply

