Defection

Hi, I’ve defected from Blogspot to WordPress. I’ll leave a link back at Business Genius to here and hopefully my legions of readers will find me. It had become patently obvious that I was anything but a business genius and, not knowing how to change the title of the blog, I just decided to up sticks instead.

By way of an update, I’ve been over here in Denmark for about five months now. I’ve had to spend a lot of time working back in the UK though as it’s not been easy finding work here in Copenhagen.

My last blog was becoming far too self-indulgent and just plain boring. I’ll do my best to make this a bit more interesting and less of a miserable experience for readers.

I’ve realised I’ve missed a good opportunity in that I’ve not really written anything about my actual experiences here. Denmark is not exactly the other side of the world but it has been an eye-opening experience in lots of ways. So you can expect some fascinating insights as I try and figure out the Danish psyche. It’s not going to be easy as they are a pretty inscrutable bunch.

What else? More photos hopefully, links to some good Danish bands, and, of course, updates on my ongoing and seemingly futile attempts at finding work. Cheers.

1 Response to “Defection”


  1. 1 Jordan July 2, 2006 at 7:59 am

    Hi Business Genius! Just thought I would drop you a line and say that there is someone out there reading the blog. I stumbled across Business Genius a little while ago and considering that I’m in a similar situation, living in Denmark, trying to write as much as possible, badgering the copenhagen post, it was kind of fun to read about someone else who had the same problems. Anyways, keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

